Poker Hall Of Fame Voting Begins

Last Friday, members of  Poker Hall of Fame voting committee received their ballots from Harrah’s. This year there is a major change in how votes are cast as there is a new “10-point must system”. Each member of the voting committee now has to allocate 10 points amongst no more than three  the candidates of their choice. Once all the points are totalled. The top two players who have received the most votes will become  part of the Class of 2010.

Last year, winner Mike Sexton was the only entrant into the Poker Hall of Fame after 75% of the vote was needed. This year only 50% of the vote is required so it is possible two players could qualify.

Only thirty-seven players have been inducted into the Poker Hall of Fame since it was founded back in 1979.

Short URL: http://www.eatmystack.co.uk/?p=235

Posted by editor on Sep 13 2010. Filed under Latest News, World News. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed

120x600 ad code [Inner pages]
- Virgin Bingo

Recently Commented